RSS

Changes

22 Nov

The establishment and consequent work done here has been a journey that I had not forseen would involve the volume of materials that I have published. To date, this site has 35 posts at an average of 1100 words per post, a staggering amount of information previously tied up in my head. Therefore, I have decided to take stock, using the advice of a very good friend. I have difficulty accepting there would be any interest in my personal thoughts and as such, my posts have been of primarily a style more suited to academic research as I prefer to offer the facts as I see them and invite people to comment and thus engage in moving things forward. It would appear though, that my style of being able to condense such a large amount of information into these pieces is very problematic in general. Therefore I will endeavour to offer a more bullet point approach and break these down to more managable sizes, which will probably lead to an increase in posting frequency but a sizable reduction in content, more in keeping with personable blogs.

My work with my Religion of the Soil hypothesis has lead me to establish a separate site specifically for this subject, which I now realise is the sensible way forward. Therefore, most of the material relating to this will now be taken off this particular site with a view to effecting the changes I have highlighted above.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2010 in General

 

3 responses to “Changes

  1. potia

    November 22, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I don’t know if others may have the same sort of issues reading your posts as I do but as I said personally I find your posts need more time to digest than I can usually manage 🙂 Maybe you will find a way of providing shorter summaries for readers like me and referencing more in depth posts for those that want to explore the greater depth of your posts?

     
  2. bwitch

    November 22, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I have to agree with Potia, but I am glad that you set up the separate site, and I have subscribed to this also.

     
  3. corvusrouge

    November 23, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    As usual ladies, your input is most welcome, thank you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
